2nd meeting of the ERA Chair Advisory Board of the CREATE project - 20-21 December, 2017

Full agenda of the meeting

20 December
18.00 Dinner
21 December
9.00-9.10 Prof. Robert Hołyst Welcome and Introduction

Labs tour (group of prof. Wojtkowski and collaborating (synergetic) teams)

9.10-9.40             Prof. Maciej Wojtkowski – the ERA Chair Holder

     Department of Physical Chemistry of Biological Systems

9.40-9.55             Prof. Piotr Garstecki, dr Tomasz Kamiński

     Microfluidics and Complex Fluids Group

9.55-10.10           Prof. Robert Hołyst, dr inż. Karina Kwapiszewska

     Soft Condensed Matter Group

10.10-10.25         Dr hab. inż Joanna Niedziółka-Jonsson , mgr inż. Marta Janczuk-Richter

     Surface Nanoengineering for chemo- and bio-sensors Group

10.25-10.40         Dr Yuriy Stepanenko,

     Department of photochemistry and spectroscopy - Laser Centre

10.40-10.55 Coffee break

Prof Maciej Wojtkowski-ERA Chair holder „IPC EraChair – progress report”



  • Best approach to collaboration: external collaborators vs. hiring experts from different fields;
  • Public Relations improvement to attract more researchers from abroad;
  • Instruments to improve long term financial position of IPC;
  • Most appropriate IPC management style & best ways to influence IPC authorities (Board of Directors and the Council) to promote the alternative management style;
  • Better regulations on intellectual property at IPC.
13.00 Lunch


This project has received funding from the European Union’s
Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme
under grant agreement No 666295.